Posted by: jamesodinwade | April 19, 2010

The Friend Film Festival Vol. 2

Hi gang!

It’s been too long! With school finishing up it has required me to “be lame” for quite a while. But summer is upon us! And with summer a brand new FFF!

Because we are all masters of karate and friendship (for everyone) I wanted to get to know you better! It’s very simple. Suggest one (or a few) of your favourite movies in the comments below and I will choose ten of them to watch in an unhealthily short period of time. The only rule is that I cannot have seen them before. When I’m all done I’ll post a full recap of the festival with short reviews saying how much I loved them (because I’m gonna love them right? Right)!

Final selections will be announced by Sunday and the festival shall begin Monday! While you’re at it, check out last year’s!https://thespotlessminds.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/the-friend-film-festival-recap/

Let’s do this thing!

-James (pictured above)

Responses

  1. Here is a list: *since some are obscure and hard to find I’ve listed several*

    Fun (1994)
    Too Young To Die (1990)
    Swimming Pool (2003)
    Party Girl (1995)
    Legends of the Fall (1994)
    Dazed and Confused (1993)

  2. I don’t know if you’ve seen these and I’ll just come across retarded but….

    Oldboy – Chan-Wook Park… Or Park-Chan wook… or Chan-Park Wook… I can’t remember what variation

    The Limits of Control – Jarmusch’s new flick, quite existential

    Anti-Christ – Freaky, freaky, freaky… Lars Von Trier so, quite amazing visually and disturbing contextually. Wilem Dafoe and Charlotte Gainsbourg are the only characters in it.

    Seven Samurai – Kurosawa’s best, or at least, in my opinion.

    Synecdoche, New York – You friggin’ better a) know who directs/writes this and b) have seen it. So, basically I’m adding it to the list to call you out.

  3. Clue (1985)
    Into the Wild (2007)
    Return to Oz (1985)
    Dial M for Murder (1954)
    Whatever Happened to Baby Jane (1962)

  4. Black Dynamite (2009)

    Zombi 2 (1979)

    Disney’s Robin Hood (1973)

    Bowfinger (1992)

    12 Angry Men (1957)

    That’s all I got for now… Very random selection, just the way I like it.

  5. Survivie Style 5+
    My Winnipeg
    Mind Game
    Ravenous
    JCVD

  6. I have to admit, I have been holding back, because I was going to talk about this one soon, But hell it can be reviewed twice. I want to also suggest “Henry and June” (not to be confused with Benny and June). It is one of my top picks, ever.

  7. oh, oh, oh. And this is the last time I will suggest anything, but if you haven’t already seen it: “Dogville”

  8. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by James Wade. James Wade said: The Friend Film Festival Vol. 2: http://wp.me/porfX-ry […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

